Skip to content

0415 The Quick Red Fox

April 19, 2013
0414 Quick Red Fox, The 1799
  • Title: The Quick Red Fox
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 2013
  • Publisher: Random House
  • ISBN-10: 0812983947
  • ISBN-13: 9780812983944
  • Cover Artist: Photo

This is the fourth of the new Travis McGees. It bears a striking resemblance to Blue and I must admit that when I first saw it I was afraid that all of the new covers would derivatives of each other, but happily this is not so. If that’s not Lysa Dean in the pool then I’m a racehorse, even if this girl is a red redhead while Lysa was more gold-red, but why should I quibble? The poor photographer has to work red into the cover and who’s looking at the hair anyway? And he also managed to get some water into the picture, too.

No comments yet

Leave a comment