Skip to content

0228 עור קינמון

February 25, 2012
  • Title: עור קינמון
  • English Title: Cinnamon Skin
  • Canon: Cinnamon Skin
  • Language: Hebrew
  • Country: Israel
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Year: 1984
  • Publisher: Zamora Bitan
  • ISBN-10: 9650301488
  • ISBN-13: 9789650301484
  • Cover Artist: Unknown

 

In keeping with our recent theme of unpronounceable foreign editions, I bring you this Israel Cinnamon Skin cover. I won’t say a thing about the world’s largest hip, not one word, because I’m just glad there is a hardcover out there with decent artwork on it. I do like the multifarious shades of red used in the sunset. If there was just a horizontal cloud, we would know the artist is You Know Who, but there isn’t, so we don’t.

On a technical note, do you know how hard it is for an English speaker to edit Hebrew? The text runs right to left instead of God’s normal intended direction and editors are so smart nowadays that the Home key takes you to the beginning of the word, which in Hebrew is on the right, instead of where you think it would. Ah, just one of the many things I put up with to bring you these covers.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Hebrew edition of The Price of Murder, titled מחירו של רצח (The Price of Murder), printed in Israel in 1977 by Masada under their Scorpio Library imprint.

No comments yet

Leave a comment