Skip to content

0116 April Evil

September 24, 2011
0116 April Evil 75
  • Title: April Evil
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1956
  • Publisher: Dell
  • Collection: First Edition
  • Collection #: 85
  • Cover Price: $0.25
  • Cover Artist: Robet Maguire

 

After yesterday’s debacle, I’m forced to show you the American first editon of April Evil. See how much it looks like the French version? 

A long time ago, I said that the April Evil has several dynamite covers. Well, this is one of them. I realize that it takes off a bit of the luster when you saw the same artwork yesterday.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Norwegian paperback version of April Evil, titled Fredag klokken 17,00 (Friday at 5 O’Clock), printed in 1956 by Bladkompaniet as Alle Tiders Forfatters 78.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve Scott permalink
    September 24, 2011 7:41 pm

    Absolutely one of my favorite JDM covers!

    • September 25, 2011 11:38 am

      I know what you mean. When you see a lot of so-so stuff, a gem like this one just jumps out at you.

Trackbacks

  1. 0725 Les Énergumènes |

Leave a comment