Skip to content

0502 シンデレラの銃弾

December 9, 2013
0502 Bullet For Cinderella, A 191
  • Title: シンデレラの銃弾
  • English Title: Cinderella Bullet
  • Canon: A Bullet for Cinderella
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1992
  • Publisher: Hayakawa
  • Collection: Kawade
  • ISBN-10: 4309461115
  • ISBN-13: 9784309461113
  • Cover Artist: unknown

Boy, this is a tough one. We have the requisite beautiful woman on the cover and she’s either dead or asleep. I’ve read the book, so I know which one, but I won’t give anything away here. No spoilers from me!

The only other thing I can find to talk about is MacDonald’s name. I thinks it’s hilarious that “John” and “MacDonald” can somehow be depicted in Kanji, which in Japanese is only used for words of Chinese origin (and, to be fair, names, but I don’t think that either John or MacDonald occur frequently in the Tokyo phone book) but the lowly letter “D” has to stay in Romanji.

Maybe I have an odd sense of humor.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

