Skip to content

0477 薄灰色に汚れた罪

October 30, 2013
0477 Pale Gray For Guilt 968
  • Title: 薄灰色に汚れた罪
  • English Title: A Thin Gray Crime of Dirt
  • Canon: Pale Gray for Guilt
  • Language: Japanese
  • Country: Japan
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 2007
  • Publisher: Hayakawa
  • Collection: Gem
  • Collection #: 929
  • ISBN-10: 4860951816
  • ISBN-13: 9784860951818
  • Cover Artist: unknown

John D. MacDona? I wish I could remember where I found this image because I have no clue whether MacDonald’s name was truncated, or if it wraps around to the back (Japanese books are bound on the right rather than on the left), or if the book is actually wider than shown and the image was cropped.

I always thought that this story would be good translated to Japanese. Guilty man gets his just reward. Not sure what’s going on with the punch card cover, though. It’s been a long time since I programmed with punch cards (I did, though!) but I’m pretty sure they didn’t go in circles and I’m darned sure they don’t have anything to do with the story. Let’s just consider it a Japanese metaphor.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Japanese edition of Barrier Island, titled ディベロッパー (Developers), printed in 1991 by Shueisha (ISBN-10 4087731294, ISBN-13 9784087731293).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

