Skip to content

0467 Contrary Pleasure

October 17, 2013
0467 Contrary Pleasure 264
  • Title: Contrary Pleasure
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1971 & 1972 & 1973
  • Publisher: Fawcett
  • Collection: Gold Medal
  • Collection #: M2452
  • Cover Price: $0.95
  • Cover Artist: photo

Of course we’ve seen this artwork before. It was here, I believe. But a true completist would have noted immediately that the price has gone up on this 3rd/4th/5th printing cover. An astute observer would have noticed that the Fawcett logo has changed. Even a blind man would have noticed that I have no life and must spend my time on such excruciating minutiae. *sigh*

I’m not sure if I mentioned this before or not, but you can find a review of this book here.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am the 6th and 7th USA printing of Contrary Pleasure, printed in 1974 and 1975 by Fawcett as Gold Medal 3175. I feature the same artwork as above but my cover price is $1.25.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

