Skip to content

0410 Dlouhý levandulový pohled

March 31, 2013
0410 Long Lavender Look, The 779
  • Title: Dlouhý levandulový pohled
  • English Title: The Long Lavender Look
  • Canon: The Long Lavender Look
  • Language: Czech
  • Country: Czech Republic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1995
  • Publisher: Naše vojsko
  • ISBN-10: 8020605320
  • ISBN-13: 9788020605320
  • Cover Artist: Photo

As usual, I’m scratching my head trying to remember the part of the plot that is illustrated on the cover. At least the scan is excellent — it clearly depicts six rounds, 22LR I think, but I can’t recall anybody being shot six times, or six people being shot once each, or two people being … you get what I mean. My guess is if you put bullets on the cover, the readers will come. Pan certainly thought so.

There”s a short review here. If you read Czech! Bwahahaha!

Fun fact: The publisher’s name translates to “Our Troops”.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Czech edition of The Dreadful Lemon Sky, titled V citrónovém nebi (The Lemon Sky), printed in 1994 in the Czech Republic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

