Skip to content

0369 Free Fall in Crimson

November 12, 2012
  • Title: Free Fall in Crimson
  • Language: English
  • Country: UK
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Year: 1981
  • Publisher: Collins
  • ISBN-10: 0002226073
  • ISBN-13: 9780002226073
  • Cover Artist: John Brautingan

Image courtesy of Jared Shurin

I just love the internet. Where else can you ask a question on some unbelievably arcane subject and have somebody actually answer it? A few posts ago, I wondered if there are two identical covers for hardcover Crimsons and Jared came through, even providing the image. The answer is “yes”, the US and UK hardcover covers are identical, so don’t expect any differences.

What make this edition especially weird is that the title page states that it was printed in the US, which brings up the question of whether this thing should be filed under “US” or “UK”. I’ve made an executive decision to put it under “UK” since that’s where it was intended to be sold. I’m sure somebody will point out how this conflicts with something I said in a previous post. I say, “Bring it on!”

Apparently my cover images are not showing up in Internet Explorer. I’m looking into it, but would appreciate any suggestions.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 5:27 pm

    Internet Explorer 9: I find the first time I read your page via RSS, the image is missing. So I click on the link to go to the page proper, and all is well. And when I return to the RSS page in IE, the images have magically appeared. Does this help? I doubt it very much. But next time it happens I will try and investigate a little more thoroughly.

    I think it’s all some cunning ploy so we have to look at the adverts on your pages (Medal of Honor today). Not really cricket, old chap.

    • September 12, 2013 4:39 pm

      I have never put an advert on any page. WordPress does that and I don’t like it, but they do host my blog for free, so what can I do?

  2. November 13, 2012 9:08 pm

    I have the same problem in Firefox sometimes. Today’s cover is okay, though.

  3. Warren permalink
    September 26, 2013 11:52 am

    I’ve just found one of these in a bookshop , now mine for £3.

Leave a Reply

