Skip to content

0364 The Empty Copper Sea

November 6, 2012
0364 Empty Copper Sea, The 1769
  • Title: The Empty Copper Sea
  • Language: English
  • Country: UK
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Year: 1979
  • Publisher: Robert Hale
  • ISBN-10: 0709172877
  • ISBN-13: 9780709172871
  • Cover Price: £4.75
  • Cover Artist: Unknown Colin Thomas

I just don’t see eye to eye with the guy on this cover. He can’t fool me; I can see right through him. His arguments are transparent and only a blind man would say otherwise. He needs to increase his visibility; this is clear.

What on earth does any of this have to do with the story? Nothing. Just like the cover.

And correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe the story takes place in Florida. As someone who grew up in that state, I can assure you that nowhere in Florida are there high hills near the shoreline as shown on this cover.

Update (09/25/2013): Added cover price, cover artist, and a better image.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2012 5:24 pm

    The cover seems to be missing….

    • November 8, 2012 4:27 pm

      I see it using Firefox, iPhone, and Kindle. Is anybody else having problems?

  2. stuart radmore permalink
    November 10, 2012 5:14 am

    Glad someone else raised this, I thought it was my machine

    I see the covers with Firefox, but not with Internet Explorer

    ;

  3. November 12, 2012 3:49 pm

    Ack! You’re right. Even images I know I saw in IE before, although secondary images look ok. I’ve spent a few hours investigating but haven’t figured out what’s wrong yet.

Leave a Reply

