Skip to content

0352 The Good Old Stuff

October 22, 2012
  • Title: The Good Old Stuff
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1983
  • Publisher: Fawcett
  • Collection: Gold Medal
  • Collection #: 12563-7
  • ISBN-10: 0449125637
  • ISBN-13: 9780449125632
  • Cover Price: $3.50
  • Cover Artist: Unknown
  • Author of: McGee novels

 

This is the paperback edition of the hardcover we saw here. I mentioned then that I thought many of the stories were dated enough that they jarred me out of that fog of immersion that I always seek when I read. I just finished re-reading JDM’s End of the Tiger after many, many years and found those stories to not feel dated at all. Are the stories in Tiger written better or was I just in a more receptive mood when I read it? The beauty of this conundrum is that I just have to wait a few more years and read them both again!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

