Skip to content

0298 Le Bouillon Rédempteur

June 3, 2012
  • Title: Le Bouillon Rédempteur
  • English Title: Redeeming Waters
  • Canon: The Drowner
  • Language: French
  • Country: France
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1964
  • Publisher: Gallimard
  • Collection: Serie Noire
  • Collection #: 855
  • Cover Artist: None

 

I didn’t like the Serie Noire cover style the first time we saw it, and I like it no better today. This cover does not even begin to tempt me to read the book. Well, I wouldn’t anyway, because I can’t read French, but that’s not the point I wish I were making. It’s really a pity because the French have also produced a number of arresting covers.

I like Google Translate’s translation of the title: The Broth Redeemer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

