Skip to content

0282 Murder for the Bride

May 6, 2012
  • Title: Murder for the Bride
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: about 1967 1969
  • Publisher: Fawcett
  • Collection: Gold Medal
  • Collection #: R2116
  • Cover Price: $0.60
  • Cover Artist: Milton Charles
  • Author of: Travis McGee series

 

I am no fan of platinum blondes, natural or peroxide. I am a sucker for long necks, though, and I have waxed poetic before about the difficulties of representing draped cloth, which Mr. Charles depicts with great effect here. Additionally, that must be the finest drawn ball of a foot I have ever seen, although uncharacteristic honesty forces me to admit that I cannot point to any other foot ball (foot ball, get it?) for comparison. And finally, low cut strapless tops with tired elastic have been known to draw my attention at times.

Can you tell that I like this cover?

Update (09/25/2013): Corrected the printing date.

One Comment leave one →
  1. warren shrimpton permalink
    May 7, 2012 4:34 am

    You’re right , a fine cover. The suggestiveness of it. I wonder what she’s thinking about ?

Leave a Reply

