Skip to content

0215 Pale Gray for Guilt

January 31, 2012
  • Title: Pale Gray for Guilt
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1975
  • Publisher: Fawcett
  • Collection: Gold Medal
  • Collection #: Q3465
  • Cover Price: $1.50
  • Cover Artist: Robert McGinnis

 

Cue the James Bond music! Robert McGinnis has managed to turn Travis McGee into 007 himself. I’m sure it’s just luck that this edition came out shortly after Live and Let Die, and only a churl would suggest that the fact that both the movie and this cover feature high-speed power boats was anything more than an astounding coincidence. These things happen, even in the best of families.

This cover is so clean that I’m convinced that somebody photoshopped the irregularities out of it. It wasn’t me; I don’t own this one!

At least the cover shows an engine hoist. I am always very careful when I’m under engine hoists.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Greek edition of Pale Gray for Guilt, titled Hō ενοχος (“ενοχος” means “guilty”), printed about 1982 by Papyros as Viper 1665.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

