Skip to content

0184 淡黄色的天空令人恐惧

December 5, 2011
  • Title: 淡黄色的天空令人恐惧
  • English Title: The Frightening Yellow Sky
  • Canon: The Dreadful Lemon Sky
  • Language: Chinese
  • Country: China
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1988
  • Publisher: Hunan People’s Publishing House
  • ISBN-10: 7217005493
  • ISBN-13: 9787217005493
  • Cover Artist: Unknown

I love this cover! Where do I start?

Ok, first of all, it’s a rare Chinese translation. Secondly, I could have done a better job of cutting out a picture of a girl and pasting over the top of another picture. C’mon, really, look at her hair. Thirdly, that is the cheesiest mustache I have seen since the day I shaved mine off. Fourthly, since when does Travis require corrective lenses?

Oh lordy, lordy, I simply must have that hat! I believe a kindergardener must have fingerpainted it on top of the original artwork and the editor approved it during a three day binge.

Gawd, I love this job.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Chinese version of The Deep Blue Good-by, titled 深蓝再见 (The Deep Blue Good-by), printed in Taiwan in 2006 by Yuan-Liou (ISBN-10 9573259338, ISBN-13 9789573259336).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2012 5:48 pm

    Looks like Johnny Depp to me.

  2. May 14, 2012 11:05 am

    Yeah, there is a certain resemblance:
    http://www.gossipcop.com/johnny-depp-mugger-mugged/

Leave a Reply

