Skip to content

0172 One Monday We Killed Them All

November 18, 2011
  • Title: One Monday We Killed Them All
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1981
  • Publisher: Fawcett
  • Collection: Gold Medal
  • Collection #: Unknown
  • ISBN-10: 0449136205
  • ISBN-13: 9780449136201
  • Cover Price: $1.50
  • Cover Artist: Unknown
  • Author of: The Green Ripper

 

Like The End of the Night which featured in yesterday’s post, Monday never did much for me, and so I never re-read it. I have a feeling it may be a decent psychological thriller, but I have too many other books in my queue to find out soon. David Rachels has a fleeting review here.

I have marked this one as “Unknown artist”, but I’ll bet you dollars to doughnuts that Robert McGinnis is responsible for this puppy (oo0h, nice connection with a scene from the story; man, I’m good at this!). Nobody ever painted a better cloud in a sunset than Robert McGinnis. Oh sure, he painted a girl or two, but who looks at that stuff? Clouds and sunsets, yee-ha!

Why don’t I have any friends?

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Danish paperback version of One Monday We Killed Them All, titled Mandag=Morddag (Monday=Death Day), printed in 1964 by Uniprint as Dollar Serien 100. Update (10/08/2013): Found it! You can see it here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

