Skip to content

0170 Mrtvá z jezera

November 16, 2011
  • Title: Mrtvá z jezera
  • English Title: Lake of the Dead
  • Canon: The Drowner
  • Language: Czech
  • Country: Czech Republic
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Year: 1995
  • Publisher: Argo
  • ISBN-10: 8085794764
  • ISBN-13: 9788085794762
  • Cover Artist: Unknown

 

This is an intriguing cover. For a long time, I thought it was a Moonscape, with craters peppered throughout dried lava flows from long-dead volcanoes. I finally realized that it’s supposed to be a bird’s eye view of bubbles from, oh I don’t know, maybe a drowning woman rising from turbulent water. Now I spend night after sleepless night trying to find pictures hidden in the swirling water and wishing I had a nicer scan of this one.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Czech version of A Tan and Sandy Silence, titled Písečné zbohem (Sandy Goodbye), printed in the Czech Republic.

Update (09/25/2013): I found out it’s a hardcover.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

