Skip to content

0135 Deuil en marron

October 13, 2011
  • Title: Deuil en marron
  • English Title: Brown Mourning
  • Canon: The Girl in the Plain Brown Wrapper
  • Language: French
  • Country: France
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1977
  • Publisher: Presses de la Cité
  • Collection: Punch
  • Cover Artist: Unknown

 

Oh, the French! Who else would design a cover with … hey … haven’t we seen this one before? Oh, sorry, I was thinking of this one, but they are clearly different. Farah Fawcett is gone, but more importantly, her barely-holding-itself-on clothing has been replaced by a gravity defying wisp that … oh come on, you can’t do that without superglue.

I can see that I have to re-read this book. My memory has never been the best and I’m sure it has been eroded away over the years by lifestyle choices, but somehow I think I would remember if Idi Amin was in the story.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a Czech version of The Girl in the Plain Brown Wrapper, titled Dívka v balícím papíru (Girl in Wrapping Paper), printed in 1994.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

