Skip to content

0089 Dead Low Tide

August 27, 2011
  • Title: Dead Low Tide
  • Language: English
  • Country: UK
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Year: 1976
  • Publisher: Robert Hale
  • Cover Artist: Photo

 

I’ve made my opinion known about photo covers before, but I have to admit that this one is pretty good. You don’t have to be an arachnaphobe to shiver at this one, although I don’t recall there being a spider in the story.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am a UK USA hardcover version of Dead Low Tide, printed in 1983 by Garland (ISBN-10 0824049861, ISBN-13 9780824049867). Update (10/06/2013): It was printed in the USA. See Freiler’s comment below.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Freiler permalink
    October 4, 2013 11:05 am

    I have not seen the milk carton book, but it looks like it was published in New York (http://www.lib.muohio.edu/multifacet/record/mu3ugb1094922) and in just one printing of 250 copies. Good luck there!

  2. October 6, 2013 3:48 pm

    You’re right, Freiler. I actually got to hold a copy when I was at the University of Florida last week. Unfortunately, it had no dust cover and I don’t know if there was supposed to be one or not. So I have a scan of the book, but it’s just a plain green cover. Does anybody know if there is supposed to be a dust cover?

Leave a Reply

