Skip to content

0008 Nightmare in Pink

May 16, 2011
  • Title: Nightmare in Pink
  • Language: English
  • Country: USA
  • Format: Paperback
  • Year: 1964
  • Publisher: Fawcett
  • Collection: Gold Medal
  • Collection #: K1406
  • Cover Price: $0.40
  • Cover Artist: Ron Lesser, John McDermott

 

This is the first edition of the second Travis McGee novel. For a long time I thought that the childish eraser marks behind the girl were a flaw on my copy.

I never cared much for the story. In my opinion, this is the poorest book in the series.

Milk Carton

Have you seen me? I am the Czech version of Nightmare in Pink, titled Růžová noční můra (Pink Nightmare).

One Comment leave one →
  1. Freiler permalink
    September 28, 2011 1:13 am

    Am I alone in preferring the later re-imaginings of these Ron Lesser covers with a closer view of the women and the shapes? I love the simplicity of form and how clean it looks, in addition to the removal of the McGee portrait, which I feel detracts a little from the artwork. No offense to John McDermott, if he’s perusing this from the great beyond, but I like my protagonists undefined so that I can create them for myself.

Leave a Reply

